

## **CRIRSCO EXECUTIVE FOR 2018**

At the CRIRSCO 2017 Annual Meeting in Jogjakarta, Indonesia, the following were elected to the Executive for 2018, commencing on 1 January.

Chairperson: Neil Wells (PERC)

Deputy Chairperson: Ken Lomberg (SAMREC)

Past Chairperson: Ian Goddard (JORC)

Secretary: Edson Ribeiro (CBRR)

Deputy Secretary: Ian Douglas (SME).

At the meeting, current Chairperson, Ian Goddard, congratulated Neil Wells in being elected as his successor and wished him well for his term as chairperson. He welcomed Edson Ribeiro to the executive team.

The magnificent contribution by Harry Parker (SME), the Past Chairperson, had made to CRIRSCO and the Executive was acknowledged. This was not only in the discussion of matters relating to the Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves, but also in the assistance he has given to a number of countries which have become members or who are on the path of doing so. This involvement will continue.

Ian Goddard thanked all member representatives for their assistance and contributions during his term and gratefully acknowledged the support from National Reporting Organisations, the International Council on Mining & Metals and employers, which made it possible for CRIRSCO to continue its work.

