

CRIRSCO ANNUAL MEETING

The Committee for Mineral Reserves International Reporting Standards (CRIRSCO) held its eleventh Annual Meeting in Jogjakarta, Indonesia, from 29 to 31 October, 2017. The meeting was hosted by KOMBERS (the KCMI Joint Committee), which is a committee of The Indonesian Society of Geologists (IAGI) and The Association of Indonesian Mining Professionals (PERHAPI). Much of the organisation of the meeting was done by The Society of Economic Geologists (MGEI), which is a society of IAGI.

On Sunday, 29 October, and Monday, 30 October, CRIRSCO met in closed session. Of the ten National Reporting Organisation members, representatives from Australasia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Europe, Mongolia, South Africa and United States of America attended. Representatives from Kazakhstan and Russia were unable to come. Also present for part of the time were CRIRSCO representatives from Latin America and India and observers from Indonesia. Important matters of discussion included the revision of the CRIRSCO Template; the revision of the Terms of Reference document; plans and budget for 2018; mutual recognition of Codes and Professional Organisations and the admission of Indonesia as a member.

The Committee acknowledged the support of the member National Reporting Organisations, CRIRSCO's strategic partner The International Council of Mining & Metals (ICMM) and the employers of representatives. CRIRSCO thanks these organisations for their contributions to the successful 2017 meeting and to the activities throughout the year.

At the morning session on Tuesday, 31 October, presentations were made by delegates from potential new members Indonesia, India, China, Philippines, Turkey and the Kyrgyz Republic. They outlined their progress to meet membership criteria and the challenges that they face. CRIRSCO signed a document with Turkey, which agreed on the actions that needed to be completed to achieve membership, together with a timetable. A Memorandum of Understanding was signed between CRIRSCO and the Kyrgyz Republic detailing the assistance that CRIRSCO would provide and the steps necessary to enable the Kyrgyz Republic to form a National Reporting Organisation, develop a compliant Code and establish professional organisations which meet the requirements.

This was followed by a ceremony where Indonesia was formally admitted as the eleventh member of CRIRSCO. The National Reporting Organisation for Indonesia is KOMBERS, the KCMI Joint Committee, under the Chairmanship of Chairul Nas. KOMBERS has developed the Kode KCMI 2017 as a Reporting Code compliant with the CRIRSCO Template and has established procedures for the Registration of Competent Persons Indonesia and a Code of Ethics, with suitable provisions for disciplining the members of IAGI and PERHAPI. KOMBERS had been assisted in their efforts by Peter Stoker (JORC) and Edson Ribeiro (CBRR).

After lunch, there was a formal session involving Government officials, representatives of the Indonesian Stock Exchange, KOMBERS and CRIRSCO. Presentations were made by representatives of CRIRSCO and KCMI.





Photographs of the meeting are attached. Presentations from Tuesday will be posted on the CRIRSCO web site.

It was a very successful meeting, with tangible results. The organisation by our hosts was excellent and the admission of Indonesia a fitting outcome. The interest from countries all over the world demonstrates the commitment to the establishment and maintenance of common standards of high quality for the reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves.

Jan fordand

Ian Goddard CRIRSCO Chairperson





PHOTOS FROM CRIRSCO ANNUAL MEETING.



Representatives of CRIRSCO NRO members who attended the annual meeting.





COMMITTEE FOR MINERAL RESERVES INTERNATIONAL REPORTING STANDARDS



CRIRSCO Executive 2017.

Ian Douglas (Deputy Secretary), Harry Parker (Past Chairperson), Ian Goddard (Chairperson), Neil Wells (Deputy Chairperson, Ken Lomberg (Secretary)





COMMITTEE FOR MINERAL RESERVES INTERNATIONAL REPORTING STANDARDS



Signing of document with Turkey.

Ian Goddard, Harry Parker, and Mithat Cansiz, Chairman of UMREK, the proposed NRO.







After the signing of an MOU with the Kyrgyz Republic. Azis Saparaliev of the Kyrgyz Republic and Ian Goddard





Following admission of Indonesia as a CRIRSCO member.

 Edson Ribeiro (CRIRSCO), Zardi Dahlius (MGEI), Ian Goddard (CRIRSCO), Sri Raharjo, Director of Coal Enforcement, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Natal Naibaho, #2 Section Head of Evaluation and Monitoring, Division of #3 Company Appraisal, Indonesia Stock Exchange, Chairul Nas (Chairman of KCMI), Sukmandaru Prihatmoko (Chairman of IAGI), Tino Ardhyanto (Chairman of PERHAPI) and Peter Stoker (CRIRSCO)

